Featured Volunteer of the Month: January 2013

Now, Kristy was voted Featured Volunteer of the Month for our 22nd month of service. I am the Featured Volunteer for January 2013, our 30th month of service. Some might say this means she is 36% better than I am as a Peace Corps Volunteer. I prefer to think I am 73% more humble and behind-the-scenes in the awesomeness of my service.

The little article they wrote up focuses more on my work that for various reasons involves me wearing the Superman costume. I spend the vast majority of my time, however, in the capital managing finances, networking, and developing the vision of or planning conferences for the Construye tus Sueños youth entrepreneurship initiative. But the FV is nominated by other volunteers, and the list of people that have been featured includes some volunteers that have accomplished a great deal in terms of development and community integration, so it really is an honor to be counted among them.

Brian FVM

Leave a Reply

